Ear piercings and shots!

This past Monday my baby got her 4 months shots as well as her ear piercings!! You can imagine all the crying, it was terrible I wanted to cry with her. My poor baby was so upset and cried for a good while but then on the way home she was able to fall asleep and stay asleep for a good while. It was such an experience and I’m learning as I go 🙂

It was strange to me that when I asked Amber’s pediatrician about piercing her ears she made a strange facial expression. It looked like she was thinking, “why would you get your babies ears pierced?” All my friends from back home got their daughters ears pierced at around 2 months and Ambers pedia. told me that it would be best to wait until she was four months, so I did. I think it’s a culteral thing because hispanics girls almost always get their ear pierced as babies and I have noticed that other cultures are not in a hurry to do so. Any time I’m paying attention to children around me, I notice that little girls here in Austin rarely have their ears pierced.

Regardless, Amber got her ears pierced and looks so beautiful!

Love,

April-Renee 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

